The Executive Committee (Ex Com) is the overall governing body of the Ohio Chapter. It makes the broad policy decisions and sets the overall goals that guide the Chapter’s work. There are 15 members, including at-large members and group representatives. All Ohio Chapter Sierra Club members can vote in the annual elections for the at-large members.

Ohio Chapter Executive Committee:

Chair – Bob Shields

Vice Chair – Philip Crume

Treasurer – Enid Nagel

Steering: Scott Bushbaum, David Roseman, Dave Simons

Personnel: Scott Bushbaum, Jack Turner, David Roseman

At-Large members:

2015: Enid Nagel, Debbie Clark, David Roseman, Philip Crume
2016: Bob Shields, Pat Marida, Vicky Matson, Dave Simons, Melanie Braithwaite

Group Representatives: 
Appalachia: Loraine McCosker
Central Ohio: Amber Bellamy
Miami: Scott Bushbaum
Western Lake Erie: Kris Moazad
Salt Springs: George Peya
Portage Trail: Colleen Orsburn
Northeast Ohio: Jack turner

Council of Chapter Leaders:

Delegate – David Roseman; Alternate – Vicki Matson

Chapter Political Chairs:

Eric Britton, Debbie Clark

Ohio Chapter Conservation Committee:

Chair – David Roseman
Agriculture – OPEN
Energy – Dave Simons & Tom Collins
Forests – Loraine McCosker
Fracking – CJ George
Nuclear – Pat Marida
Transportation – Chris Curran, Nathan Alley
Water – OPEN

Chapter Staff:

Matt Trokan – Conservation Director
Amanda Keith – Conservation Manager – Water
Brian Kunkemoeller – Conservation Manager – Energy
Samantha Allen - Conservation Coordinator – Energy
Elissa Yoder - Conservation Coordinator – Water
Jessica Ferrato - Conservation Coordinator – Water
Ann Keefe - Conservation Coordinator – Water

Conservation Committee Group Chairs:

Appalachia – Loraine McCosker
Central Ohio – Sarah Cercone
Miami – Sam McKinley
Northeast Ohio – Steve McPhee
Portage Trail – Dan Nelson
Salt Springs – George Peya
Western Lake Erie – Kris Moazed

2015 Chapter Meeting Schedule and Notes:

February 1st, March 15th, May 17th, July 19th, September 20th, November 15th.

2015 Ohio Chapter Retreat : Maumee Bay State Park Lodge – January 29th, 30th, 31st 2016

Meetings are held at the Ohio Chapter office, 131 N. High St., Columbus, OH.

For more information, contact the Ohio Chapter Chair, Bob Shields at